New Year! New Day! New Hope!

Standard

Image result for New Year 2017

The last year 2016 there were many circumstances that had happened in my life.  Some were good memories that I want to keep in my mind, at the same time, there were some memories that I want to erase and pray that it will never happen again. Every year, I am growing and learning more about myself together with other people whom I journeyed with. There are many things that I now realize and there are some that I understand by the help of others. This New Year is a good year, with the hope that there will be many good things that will happen and I look forward to exploring more about the world in which I need to see.

       Image result for new day

     Every day is a new day.  I am learning every day with my life in order to understand myself more. Normally I will not let any bad attitude to disturb my thoughts because yesterday is already done. I cannot go back and fix it bearing in mind that I still have today and tomorrow. I see my yesterday as my big library that every time I have problems in my life I will go back to some shelf and look for the book of experience that I can use in order to understand the many challenges that I have to face.

      Image result for new hope 

     I strongly hope to know and understand more this year 2017. Life is a long process; I don’t see myself as an expert at some particular aspects of life. Every day is a new beginning for me. Life is full of surprises, no one knows, only God knows everything that will happen with me. All I have to do is to believe and trust that He will guide and protect me in every step of the way.

Happy New Year!

 

10592662_10205816215058190_7857596650046418132_n

In this photo: Banky (Right), Fr. Prud (Center), James (Right)

 

 

About the Author:

Thanapong Sawangtummakul, CSsR is a Redemptorist Missionary from the Province of Thailand. He is now in his 2nd year Theological Studies. “Banky” as he is fondly called in the community is a multi-talented brother who loves music. He is also a superb cook best known for his signature Thai dishes.

About rfcdavao

Redemptorist Formation Community is the is a community of the Asia-Oceania conference aimed to form missionaries across Asia nourished with the love of Christ the Redeemer manifested in the diverse communities of the Asian cultures.

Leave a Reply

